Problems with new VST soundset demos.

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
DavidGlynn
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:31 pm
Contact:

Problems with new VST soundset demos.

Post by DavidGlynn »

I've had problems with the demo versions of Dark Planet and Triebwerk and to a lesser extent Hypnotic Dance.
I installed all 3 at the same time, all 3 show up as VST instruments but the sounds are missing for Dark Planet and Triebwerk and none of the 3 are listed in Halion 4/Halion Sonic as they should be.

The installers need some more work it seems.

Hypnotic Dance sounds nice I would like to add all 3 to my Halion collection maybe but I hope to demo the others first.

DavidGlynn
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with new VST soundset demos.

Post by DavidGlynn »

Image

Image

Image

I get this error in the VST version of both Dark Planet and Triebwerk:
Image

Hypnotic Dance is listed in Halion 4 but no presets:
Image
Windows 8, Cubase 7.5, Halion 5, Groove Agent 4.

User avatar
Telogic
Junior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with new VST soundset demos.

Post by Telogic »

Hi i have the same problem on my mac i think you will fine that they are vst instrument's now and the sound do not work in halion /se but only on the vst themselves .but i do think steiberg have messed up as they should not show up in halion now but they do on my system but do not load.

regards

terry
Cubase 8.0.10 mac pro 6 core 3.3ghz 16gb ram,MR816x ,cc121, Novation impulse, access virus, krk vxt speakers, UAD2 cards, Wavelab 8.05 many many plugin's and some old outboard and synths.
Telogic aka Logicaldream

DavidGlynn
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with new VST soundset demos.

Post by DavidGlynn »

Thanks Terry,

I can only get Hypnotic Dance to work as a VST. I have not been able to demo the other two at all.

Hopefully Steinberg can get it fixed. 8-)
Windows 8, Cubase 7.5, Halion 5, Groove Agent 4.

fstaudio
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 11:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with new VST soundset demos.

Post by fstaudio »

According to this thread https://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtop ... 59&t=28047 it looks like there's a HALion update coming to fix this.

DavidGlynn
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with new VST soundset demos.

Post by DavidGlynn »

fstaudio wrote:According to this thread https://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtop ... 59&t=28047 it looks like there's a HALion update coming to fix this.

Cool, thanks fstaudio. That's good to know. :-)
Windows 8, Cubase 7.5, Halion 5, Groove Agent 4.

James K
Member
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Problems with new VST soundset demos.

Post by James K »

I now have all three demos working after a reinstall ...but none show up in my Halion Sonic full version.
27 in - iMac 2011 , 16 Gigs RAM ,
Sierra Cubase Pro 10.5.12
98% of Steinberg Instruments
UR28M
CC121

solidsilver
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with new VST soundset demos.

Post by solidsilver »

I had the same problem. Nothing is broken however. In the halion sonic you need to rescan the media. You notice a round arrow on the search bar, press that.
Win 10 Pro
Cubase 9 (latest available build)
S1 v3 (latest available build)
Ableton Live 9 (latest available build)
PT 12 (latest available build)
GA-Z87X-UD5H
i7-4770K
1 x UAD Quad card
Samsung 840 Evo 1 TB with 2 Crucial SSD M4 Storage
32GB Ram

Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest