Absolute 3 upgrade/crossgrade

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
Vaijj
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:50 pm
Contact:

Absolute 3 upgrade/crossgrade

Post by Vaijj » Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:36 pm

Hi..

Been browsing around trying to find info on this but came up with nothing. So, i wonder.. Im thinking about buying Absolute 3. But as i already own more than half what in that bundle im a little confused on how to upgrade to the full ABsolute 3. Dont seem to be any options for it? Does that mean i have to end up with double plugins if i want to have it?

Thanks..
Vaijj

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3014
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Absolute 3 upgrade/crossgrade

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:36 pm

You can upgrade your most expensive plugin and sell the rest. Just keep in mind that you'll need to buy a separate eLicenser for each different person you sell to.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Vaijj
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Absolute 3 upgrade/crossgrade

Post by Vaijj » Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:16 pm

Thaks for your answer.. but the point in doing this Absolute 3 deal would be to get two things. If there isnt an upgrade option with what i already have (Expensive and upgraded already) then isnt any point. I mean the deal is good if you have nothing and maybe one plugin but having to sell what i got and loose money isnt that smart. Then there are other things i can spend my money on.

But thanks for letting me know. I guess they will get my money on the nxt updrade of cubase instead.. as always ;)

Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest