Problems initializing after installing waves plugins

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
User avatar
baskunnen
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 6:36 pm
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Problems initializing after installing waves plugins

Post by baskunnen »

Hello,

Today I installed my new Waves C6 and another plugin via waves central, next to the Waves Gold bundle. All went well, but with starting Cubase, it starts initializing. After a few seconds it displays it cannot find waveshell 9.6....vst3. When I prompt it to the right directory, nothing happens. I can do it over and over again, nothing happens. When I ignore it, no waves plugins are available in Cubase.

Please advise.

Thank you,
Bas Kunnen
Bas Kunnen
managing director

X-ceptional Music Productions
P.O.Box 8029
NL-3009 AA Rotterdam
m. +31-(0)6-53836835
e. bas.kunnen@x-ceptionalmusic.com
w. http://www.x-ceptionalmusic.com
s. http://www.soundcloud.com/x-ceptionalmusic
t. http://www.twitter.com/xcmprod
-------------------------------------
"X-ceptional Music, the music production and remix company"

Cubase Pro8.5.2 | Wavelab 7 | Win 10pro64bit | Tascam DM4800 | Apogee Big Ben | Waves Gold/C6 | NI Komplete 11 Ultimate | Nexus2 | Sylenth1 | Serum | Spire | Zeta2 | Korg Legacy | Access Virus TI | Clavia Nord Modular G2 | Roland JP8000 | Roland Juno106 | Moog Little Phatty | Roland W30 | Korg MS20 | Sequential Circuits ProOne | Roland JV2080 | Akai S5000 | Yamaha FB01 | NI Maschine Studio | Roland Alpha Juno2 | Mindprint Envoice II | Motu MidiExpress 128 | Motu 828 mk2 | Roland TB3 | Roland TR8 | Driftbox | Doepfer MCV24 | Izotope Ozone7 / Nectar | Presonus Central Station | Mackie HR824 | Eve SC207

User avatar
baskunnen
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 6:36 pm
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problems initializing after installing waves plugins

Post by baskunnen »

Hi guys,

It's solved, thanks to the help of I4-muzique!

When you want to install a Waves bundle alongside seperate plugins, you need to re-install everything together in one take. It took me 15 minutes, and worked right away!

Thank you, Ron Boots!
Bas Kunnen
managing director

X-ceptional Music Productions
P.O.Box 8029
NL-3009 AA Rotterdam
m. +31-(0)6-53836835
e. bas.kunnen@x-ceptionalmusic.com
w. http://www.x-ceptionalmusic.com
s. http://www.soundcloud.com/x-ceptionalmusic
t. http://www.twitter.com/xcmprod
-------------------------------------
"X-ceptional Music, the music production and remix company"

Cubase Pro8.5.2 | Wavelab 7 | Win 10pro64bit | Tascam DM4800 | Apogee Big Ben | Waves Gold/C6 | NI Komplete 11 Ultimate | Nexus2 | Sylenth1 | Serum | Spire | Zeta2 | Korg Legacy | Access Virus TI | Clavia Nord Modular G2 | Roland JP8000 | Roland Juno106 | Moog Little Phatty | Roland W30 | Korg MS20 | Sequential Circuits ProOne | Roland JV2080 | Akai S5000 | Yamaha FB01 | NI Maschine Studio | Roland Alpha Juno2 | Mindprint Envoice II | Motu MidiExpress 128 | Motu 828 mk2 | Roland TB3 | Roland TR8 | Driftbox | Doepfer MCV24 | Izotope Ozone7 / Nectar | Presonus Central Station | Mackie HR824 | Eve SC207

nikhollis
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems initializing after installing waves plugins

Post by nikhollis »

Having same problem with newly purchased Waves Gold Bundle. Advice appreciated.
Cubase 10.5 Pro on Windows 10. Focusrite Clarett 4pre, i7-6700, Asus-Z170A, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, 256GB SSD, 1TB HD, Slate Everything Bundle, Waves HORIZON Bundle + extra Waves plug-ins (Abbey Road/API/SSL/PUIG.......) Steinberg Absolute 3 collection, Komplete Ultimate 11, Neumann TLM-49, SE Electronics Z3300a mics. 3 helpful cats.

Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest